







PROGRAMME FOR OPENING PLENARY		
Monday 29th October 2018		
08.30 - 09.00	Entertainment	
09.00 - 09.10	Introductory Statement: Dr. Canisius Kanangire, AMCOW Executive Secretary	
09.10 - 09.20	Welcome Statements: Hon. Prof. Makame Mbarawa (MP), Minister for Water & Irrigation, Tanzania / AMCOW President	
09.20 - 09.30	H.E. Ambassador Ahmad Allam-Mi, Secretary General, ECCAS	
09.30 - 09.40	Goodwill Statements:  Ms. Wambui GICHURI, Director for Water Development and Sanitation Department and African Water Facility	
09.40 - 09.50	Steven Schonberger, Director, Water Global Practice, The World Bank Group	
09.50 - 10.00	Hon. Ahmadou Mansour FAYE, Minister for Water and Sanitation, Senegal / Chair African Water Facility	
10.00 – 10.05	Mr Ross Hamilton, Global Chair, GWP	
10.05 – 10.10	Video Message from H.E. Ms. Amina Mohammed, UN Deputy Secretary General tbc	
10.10 – 10.25	Key Statement Her Excellency, Sacko Josefa Leonel Correa, AU Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture	
10.25 – 10.40	Welcome speech: Hon. Patrick Eyogo Edzang, Host Minister for Petroleum, Energy and Water Resources, Gabon	
10.40 - 10.45	Special Video Clip on Water and Sanitation	
10.45 – 11.00	Opening Statement / Launch of the AMCOW Strategy 2018 - 2030 His Excellency, President Ali Bongo Ondimba of the Republic of Gabon	
11.00 – 11.30	Opening of Exhibition / Coffee Break	
	His Excellency, President Ali Bongo Odimba accompanied by the UN Deputy Secretary General, AU Commissioner, AMCOW President, Host Minister and other VIPs	
11.30 – 12.30	Opening Plenary continues	
	Goodwill Messages	
12.30 – 14.00	Lunch	
12.30 14.00	Editori	

14.00 – 17.30	11th General Assembly of the AMCOW Council of the Ministers presided by the
	AMCOW President supported by the AU Commissioner
Tuesday 30th October 2018	
09.30 -12.30	11th General Assembly of the AMCOW Council of the Ministers presided by the AMCOW President supported by the AU Commissioner
12.30-14.00	Lunch
14.00-17.30	11th General Assembly of the AMCOW Council of the Ministers presided by the AMCOW President supported by the AU Commissioner